Jump to Navigation

Teresa K. Woodruff, PhD and Megan Faurot MEd receive inaugural Girl Power award!

On April 16, 2010, Teresa K. Woodruff, PhD and Megan Faurot, MEd were honored at Chicago’s Fairmont Hotel with the Young Women’s Leadership Charter School’s (YWLCS) First Annual Girl Power Award.  Dr. Woodruff and Ms. Faurot were given the award in recognition of the work they’ve done with the Oncofertility Saturday Academy to help students at the school achieve success.

The Oncofertility Saturday Academy, a partnership between the Oncofertility Consortium, The Institute for Women’s Health Research (IWHR), and the Young Women’s Leadership Charter School of Chicago, has been providing opportunities for 11th and 12th grade young women to pursue careers in science and medicine.  To date, over 50 students have passed through the program, and every senior that’s been a part of OSA has gone on to attend a four year college or university.  

For more information on OSA, click here: http://whsp.northwestern.edu/osa/about-osa.

For more information on IWHR, click here: http://www.womenshealth.northwestern.edu/

For more information on YWLCS, click here: http://www.ywlcs.org/

Back To Top